Thanks!

Thanks for trying so hard.

I know it’s not easy for you too.

And you have been trying different ways

to make me feel at ease

to lend your ears even when I keep mum

to say you are there for me, but also

to know when not to speak

to be a friend when it’s most difficult to be

to care beyond your duties

Oh I was so blind to the world

I couldn’t see you trying so hard

to balance my grief with your kindness

I cannot pretend it didn’t work

‘Cause it did!

Today I smile because of people like you!

But I never got to thank you!

So, here you go!

Big fat thank you!

Priyanka, Madhura, Nirav, Siji, Prasanth, Nithya, Pari, Aishu, Nivas and Jayashree. Love you folks!

Featured Image Courtesy: Idealistcareers

 

p.s: here are a few more thank yous for the days to come 😉 I am not going to pretend it’s over yet!

Thanks! Thanks! Thanks!

 

Love,

Apu

One thought on “Thanks!”

Let's converse. You go first.

