The Place of Quiet

Inspiration: Theme “A New Place Which Impressed You” by Piyush, Nithya  & Asfan

I have visited a lot of places. If I do, I usually enjoy the moment and think about penning it down later. But never do. But there is a place I visit often. It’s a new place every time. And I know for sure, when I leave that place I am a different person.

That place I would like to call is

The Place of Quiet

This Place is 2 steps from my study and 10 steps from the kitchen (for the love of food 😉 ). It’s barely 6ft*2ft and I often discover a lot of new things. But not always. Sometimes I might have to force myself to keep at it.

This is the place where I discovered that I could go on, despite hardship.

This is the place where I dissolved anger.

This is the place where I melted down to tears (sometimes tears of joy).

This is the place where I am accepted without any judgement.

This is the place where If I had a bad day, I could pat my back and say,  “It’s a different day tomorrow”.

This is the place where I close my eyes and see the world.

This is the place where the waves (of emotion) meets the ocean (the absolute).

This is the place I visit to face my fears. (very often that I would accept)

This is the place I visit to contemplate death. (I am yet to come in peace with it).

Sure, this place might be stationary, this place might not change at all. It will remain the same 6ft * 2ft for the rest of my life. But, every time I visit, I am a new person. Every time I close my eyes and breath, I am breathing a different air and every time I leave the place I am transformed.

 

Dedicated to all my gurus – Balavikas Guru, Buddha, Milerapa, Sri Sri Ravishankar, Shunryu Suzuki, Pema Chodron, J Krishnamurthy, Osho, Ram Mohan, , Dinesh Ghodke, Swami Bhramatej, Khurshed Batliwala..many many more..

 

A Brand New Post coming Up Tomo…! Wait up.. 🙂

2 thoughts on “The Place of Quiet”

Let's converse. You go first.

